Private and Company Pensions

Presently I managed to retire early because I qualified for my company’s defined benefits pension plan.  After 30 years and 60,000 hours it was a long time coming.  The closer I got to the 60,000 hours the more anxiety I had that I would not make it, due to lay offs and  work options getting less and less.

Finally I got the hours and was laid off at 59 1/2 so I had 6 months before I got my pension at 60. Then I got seriously sick, which is another story.

Now I am concerned about if my pension will be there in the future with all this worldwide economic problems.

Please leave comment about what you would like to see in this area.

One thought on “Private and Company Pensions

  1. I am also worried about what is happening with pensions in general. I think you should look at investing any of your portfolio, if you have one, for long term income. I am looking at international opportunities for the currency diversification.

    John

Leave a Reply

